TrickyHandz

PlayMaker Actions for ProBuilder

I figured it would be best to start a new thread for this one.  The discussion of PlayMaker actions for ProBuilder was originally in this thread: [FIXED] mesh filter + spawn.  However, seeing as this may expand into more actions to cover use cases, I thought the topic deserved a new thread to keep everything neatly organized and easy to access.  

I believe there should be a set of standards for these custom actions, but as I'm still new to PlayMaker I would appreciate input from anyone else in the community to help establish these rules for making actions that allow ProCore tools to accessed through PlayMaker.  I look at this as a community project, unless no one else is interested in writing code, in which case just tell me what you think would be useful.  Remember that PlayMaker is for runtime code only, so I won't be able to write actions for custom editor behaviors...as far as I know.

NOTE:  Code files will be attached to this post, size permitting, with a text extension (.txt).  Simply remove the .txt extension and import the C# file into your project.

CUSTOM PLAYMAKER ACTION(S)

InstantiateProBuilderObject

(NOT NEEDED  AFTER PB v2.3.1f1)

FILE INFO:

Name: InstantiateProBuilderObject.cs

Class Name: InstantiateProBuilderObject

Attached here as: InstatiateProBuilderObject.cs.txt

PLAYMAKER INFO:

Action Browser Section: ProBuilder

Action Name: Instantiate Pro Builder Object

Action Description: Instantiates a Prefab created from a ProBuilder Object

Action Information:

• Requires a Prefab to be defined or you get some nice warnings/errors from PlayMaker
  • Allows for assignment of a "SpawnPoint" GameObject.
  • Allows assigning of Vector3 Position for instantiation.  If there is a spawn point defined this is a local offset.
  • Allows assigning of Vector3 Rotation for instantiation.  This overrides the rotation of a spawn point if one is defined.  All Quaternion conversion is handled.